CCN

Central Access

WHAT IS CENTRAL ACCESS?

CCN is the central access point for Ministry of Children and Youth Services and Ministry of Community and Social Services funded programs for children 0-18 and their families in the Sudbury and Manitoulin districts.

As the central access agency, we complete a family centered intake process with the young person and family, and together with them, identify their needs and the most appropriate services and supports available to them in their community and complete the referral(s) on their behalf.


WHERE DO YOU REFER?

We complete Intakes for a number of local children's agencies/programs:


Child and Family Centre

The Child and Family Centre is a mental health agency offering counselling and treatment services for children and youth as well as specialized services for children with a global developmental delay.


Child Care Resources
Child and Community Resources is a non-profit agency which provides many services and supports to parents and children to support a good quality of life for children in the early years and those with special needs, including autism.


Children's Treatment Centre

The Children's Treatment Centre is a rehabilitation facility providing assessment, treatment, consultation and education to children and youth with motor and communication impairments.


Infant and Child Development Services

Infant and Child Development Services is a home-based early intervention service for infants and children from birth to five years, who have, or are at risk for a developmental delay, including premature infants.
Wordplay

Wordplay provides a full range of accessible speech/language services to preschool children. CCN refers to this program in rural areas, however families in Sudbury may refer themselves to this program directly.
Addiction Services

The Addiction Services program through North Bay Regional Health Centre provides assessments and treatment for persons with substance abuse issues. CCN refers to this program in rural areas only.


We can also make referrals to many local programs, including Triple P, a system of proven parenting solutions. We also assist youth and their families in the transition to school and to adult services. We provide up to date information about services for children in our community and can assist families in accessing needed resources. We are service navigators.

The agencies we refer to may have some waiting lists. CCN can help a person identify interim supports that can assist them during the waiting period. If a person's needs change while waiting for service, they are encouraged to call CCN to provide an update and to consider whether referrals to other services are required.

RCE

Accès central

C'EST QUOI L'ACCÈS CENTRAL?

RCE est le point d'accès central aux programmes subventionnés par le ministère des Services à l'enfance et à la jeunesse et le ministère des Services sociaux et communautaires destinés aux enfants de 18 ans ou moins des districts de Sudbury et de Manitoulin et à leur famille.

Nous suivons un processus d'accueil axé sur la famille avec l'enfant et la famille, puis, ensemble, nous identifions les besoins de ces derniers et déterminons les services et les mécanismes de soutien offerts dans la communauté qui répondraient le mieux à ces besoins.


OÙ RENVOYEZ-VOUS?

Nous nous occupons de l'accueil pour plusieurs organismes / programmes de services à l'enfance:


Centre de l'enfant et de la famille

Le Centre de l'enfant et de la famille est un organisme de santé mentale qui offre des services de counseling et de traitement aux enfants et aux ados dans la communauté ainsi que des services spécialisés aux enfants ayant une déficience intellectuelle globale.


û	Ressources sur la garde d'enfants

Ressources pour l'Enfance et la Communauté est un organisme à but non lucratif qui fournit bon nombre de services et de soutiens aux parents, aux jeunes enfants et aux enfants ayant des besoins particuliers, y compris l'autisme.


Centre de traitement pour enfants

Le Centre de traitement pour enfants est un établissement de réadaptation qui fournit des services d'évaluation, de traitement, de consultation et d'éducation aux enfants et ados atteints d'une déficience motrice ou liée à la communication.


Programme de développement de l'enfant

Le Programme de développement de l'enfant est un service d'intervention précoce à domicile pour les enfants de cinq ans ou moins ayant ou pouvant avoir un retard de développement, y compris les enfants prématurés.
Jeux de mots

Jeux de mots offre des services d'orthophonie pour enfants d'âge préscolaire. RCE effectue les renvois à ce programme dans les régions rurales, mais les familles de Sudbury peuvent se référer à ce programme directement.
Services de toxicomanie

Le programme des Services de toxicomanie offert par le Centre régional de santé de North Bay mène des évaluations et traite les gens ayant des problèmes de toxicomanie. RCE effectue les renvois à ce programme seulement dans les régions rurales.


Nous pouvons aussi adresser les clients à bon nombre d'autres programmes locaux, notamment le programme Triple P, lequel propose des solutions parentales qui ont fait leurs preuves. En outre, nous aidons les jeunes et les familles pendant la transition aux services offerts en milieu scolaire et aux services pour adultes. Nous donnons des renseignements à jour sur les services à l'enfance fournis dans notre communauté et nous pouvons aider les familles à avoir accès aux ressources nécessaires. Nous sommes des navigateurs de services.

Les organismes vers lesquels nous orientons nos clients pourraient avoir des listes d'attente. Le cas échéant, le RCE peut aider ces derniers à trouver des soutiens intérimaires qui peuvent leur être utiles pendant la période d'attente. Si les besoins d'une personne changent pendant qu'elle attend de recevoir un service, nous l'encourageons à téléphoner au RCE pour mettre son dossier à jour et pour déterminer si d'autres services s'imposent.