CCN

RespiteServices.com

RESPITESERVICES.COM

RespiteServices.com is a provincial website that consists of agencies funded by the Ministry of Community and Social Services and the Ministry of Children and Youth Services. We are collaborating to develop a more dynamic respite network for both children and adults who have a physical and/or developmental disability.

For the Sudbury/Manitoulin District, the website is hosted by the Children's Community Network for families of children (ages 0-18yrs) with special needs. The site provides information about respite options and community partners. It also contains helpful resources for families of individuals with special needs and for CHAP workers, as well as a calendar of events section.


THE CHAP PROGRAM

The CHAP (Community Helpers For Active Participation) Program facilitates the connection between individuals with disabilities and CHAP workers, through the Family Registry and Worker Database. It also provide information on community respite services and upcoming workshops and events. CHAP workers are hired by the family and are considered self-employed.


FAMILIES

The purpose of the CHAP Program is to make the process of recruiting and contracting support workers easier for families. Families can register online at RespiteServices.com or can complete a paper registration form. Once your registration is received, the Respite Resource Coordinator will contact you to confirm your request for respite support. The CHAP Program will then be a resource to you for selecting your own CHAP worker. The names of suitable workers will be provided to you as they become available.


WORKERS

CHAP Workers promote active living for children with developmental disabilities including autism and/or physical disabilities in their own home, in the family's home, or in the community, while providing parent relief. Workers registered with the CHAP Program are connected with families looking for support and relief. Interested individuals are screened through the program to ensure suitability before they can be matched to families.


For more information, please visit RespiteServices.com.

RCE

Respiteservices.com

RESPITESERVICES.COM

Respiteservices.com est un site Web provincial regroupant des organismes subventionnés par le ministère des Services à l'enfance et à la jeunesse et le ministère des Services sociaux et communautaires. Nous collaborons à la création d'un réseau dynamique de services de relève pour les enfants et les adultes qui ont une déficience physique ou intellectuelle.

Pour le district de Sudbury-Manitoulin, le site Web est hébergé par le Réseau communautaire pour enfants à l'intention des familles qui ont des enfants (de 18 ans ou moins) ayant des besoins particuliers. Le site renferme des renseignements sur les choix de services de relève et les partenaires communautaires. De plus, on y trouve des ressources utiles pour les familles d'enfants ayant des besoins particuliers et les travailleurs CHAP de même qu'un calendrier des activités.


LE PROGRAMME CHAP

Le programme CHAP (Community Helpers for Active Participation) facilite le jumelage entre les personnes atteintes d'une déficience et les travailleurs CHAP grâce au registre des familles et à la base de données sur les travailleurs. Il fournit des renseignements sur les services de relève offerts dans la collectivité et sur les ateliers et les événements à venir. Les travailleurs CHAP sont engagés par la famille et sont considérés comme des travailleurs autonomes.


LES FAMILLES

Le programme CHAP a pour but de simplifier le processus de recrutement et d'embauche de travailleurs de soutien pour les familles. Ces dernières peuvent s'inscrire en ligne à respiteservices.com ou elles peuvent remplir le formulaire d'inscription sur papier. Après que le RCE a reçu votre inscription, la coordonnatrice des services de relève communiquera avec vous pour confirmer votre demande de services de relève. Vous pourrez ensuite, par l'entremise du programme CHAP, choisir votre propre travailleur de services de relève. Les noms des travailleurs qui répondent à vos besoins vous seront fournis à mesure que ces derniers sont disponibles.


LES TRAVAILLEURS

Les travailleurs CHAP aident les enfants qui ont une déficience intellectuelle, y compris l'autisme, ou une déficience physique à mener une vie active chez eux, au domicile de la famille, ou dans la collectivité et ils procurent un répit aux parents de ces enfants. Les travailleurs inscrits au programme CHAP sont jumelés avec les familles en quête de soutien et de répit. Les personnes que le programme intéresse font l'objet d'une présélection dans le cadre du programme; il s'agit de s'assurer, avant de les jumeler avec une famille, qu'elles ont les compétences requises.


Pour en savoir plus, veuillez visitez Respiteservices.com.